Canadian Beef Improvement Network unveils Executive Committee


Source: Canadian Beef Improvement Network

The Canadian Beef Improvement Network (CBIN) is pleased to announce the members of its inaugural Executive Committee. Under the authority of the Canadian Beef Breeds Council (CBBC) Board of Directors, the following members have committed to provide strategic direction and leadership in the coming months to guide the ongoing development and support the successful establishment of CBIN for the benefit of the Canadian beef industry: David Sibbald, Chair, Cherie Copithorne-Barnes, Jeffrey Fitzpatrick-Stilwell, Stephen Hughes, Myles Immerkar, Dr. Kee Jim, Michael Latimer, Virgil Lowe, Kim McConnell, Dr. Stephen Miller and Brian Van Doormaal.

“This is a diverse group of dynamic industry leaders with extensive experience within the beef industry,” states CBIN Chair and CBBC President David Sibbald. “I am excited to engage with these well-respected industry leaders to collectively deliver the value proposition potential that CBIN can provide to all sectors of the Canadian beef industry.”

The Canadian Beef Improvement Network is a collaborative initiative led by the CBBC, a division of the Canadian Cattlemen’s Association (CCA), focused on unifying and simplifying genetic data collection, unlocking the value of genetic information and advancing the adoption of innovative genetic technologies for the benefit of all sectors of the beef production system.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here