SCA elects new chair at the 2020 AGM


Source: Saskatchewan Cattlemen’s Association

The Saskatchewan Cattlemen’s Association is pleased to announce the election of Arnold Balicki as the new Chairman of the board of directors. His election comes as the SCA held their AGM at the 2020 Saskatchewan Beef Industry Conference in Saskatoon.

“It is with a great deal of enthusiasm that I look forward to working with our board and staff to better our cattle industry, and to provide our consumers with the understanding of how important a role our industry plays in their everyday lives. I want to thank our out going chair, Rick Toney, for his leadership and dedication in his term as chair. A big thank you also goes out to the board of directors for entrusting me as their new chair.”

Balicki will chair the Board and Executive of SCA. Rounding out the Executive are Keith Day, Vice Chair from Kyle. Dean Moore, Finance Chair from Paradise Hill. Brad Welter, Member at Large from Viscount and Past Chair Rick Toney from Gull Lake.

SCA would also like to welcome newly elected board members Randy Stokke District 4, Brian Cole District 8, and Garrett Poletz from SCFA.

​The 2020 AGM included policy discussions, a Young Producers Forum, and a screening of the documentary Guardians of the Grasslands. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here